Norally House - Buncombe County

Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Norally House - Buncombe County
Add dates for prices

Norally House - Buncombe County

Spacious 6BD-4BT-Breathtaking, Surround Private Mountain Views-Hot tub-firepit
23 guests · 6 bedrooms · 4 bathrooms · Vacation Home · Entire place · 4500 Sqft
Icon4.75Fantastic
134 reviews
Agustina
Icon
Identity verified
This host has verified their email and or phone number on Houfy.
Icon
Pets are allowed
Only dogs
Icon
Response rate & time
This host responds to 100% of inquiries in within an hour
Icon
Book Direct and Save

Save on service fees by booking direct on Houfy.

Located on 2 private acres of surround mountain views and just 10 minutes away from the heart of Asheville and all tri county area activities. Close enough to anything you may want to do in all area towns, villages and Asheville yet far enough to enjoy mother nature along with peace quite and privacy on our two acres of surround mountain views.



From the moment you step into this property, you will feel at home and welcomed.



The ideal location and spaciousness of our vacation rental makes it ideal for large groups, multi-generational family reunions, get togethers, groups of friends, organizations, adventure seekers, etc.. Plenty of room to be together yet plenty of room for those quite moments as will.

What this place offers

IconWashing Machine
IconIron & Board
IconHair Dryer
IconLinens Provided
IconFull Kitchen
IconOven
IconHot Tub
IconPrivate Garden
IconHigh Speed Internet
IconSmart TV
IconSecurity Cameras
IconGame Console

Reviews (134)

All4.75
VRBO4.75
IconIconIconIconIcon

Based on 134 reviews

Edward M.
Edward M.
Jan 2024
IconIconIconIconIcon
Easy and clean
Property was clean and access was relatively simple. There were a few check in requirements that I had not had to deal with before, but they were relatively minor. The house is a little dated and could use a face lift. But over all good
Show more
Response:Thank you for staying with us, you and your family were a wonderful group. We work very hard to keep things up-to-date and not only clean but sanitized, while keeping our family mountain home of over 35 years still a home visitors and families want to come back to year after year. Maintaining that mountain home experience with all the new state of the art conviences, is something we have been told we are pretty good at. Everything is changed out between groups and constant maintenance is always done. Please know that you and yours are welcome anytime. The Norally family
Show more
Website: VRBO
Britani N.
Britani N.
Dec 2023
IconIconIconIconIcon
Amazing views and awesome host
Our family stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was big enough to accommodate 13 people without being cramped at all and everyone had their own space. Kitchen was very accommodating for the amount of cooking we did. Host was very responsive and attentive to any questions and the 2 issues we had which were not anything that hindered our stay. Views of the mountains were nice and scenery in the way to the house was phenomenal.
Show more
Response:Thank you so much for your lovely review. We seldom have the opportunity to meet our victors and we sure were glad we met you and your lovely family. We want all our families to feel at home and have everything they need to enjoy themselves in this wonderful are. Please know you will be welcome back anytime. Alley
Show more
Website: VRBO
Risie R.
Risie R.
Oct 2023
IconIconIconIconIcon
Great house for friends and family
Good location, large house close to Asheville. Easy access. Lots of beds, great kitchen.
Show more
Response:Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the property. You were wonderful guest. Please know that you are always welcome back. The Norally Team
Show more
Website: VRBO
Gaston P.
Gaston P.
Oct 2023
IconIconIconIconIcon
Great location and views.
Nice house with a bunch of beds to enjoy Asheville with kids and friends. Super close to Asheville for dinner or some beers. Alley was super kind and I had answers in few minutes.
Show more
Response:Thank you for your nice review. We are so happy you and your group enjoyed your stay and the area! We want everyone to have a good night sleep on regular beds, whether 6 people or 23. It sure makes touring the area more enjoyable with a good night's sleep. We want our groups to consider this mountain home their vacation home away from home. Please know that you, your friends and families will be welcomed anytime. Agustina Juckem
Show more
Website: VRBO
Verified traveller
Verified traveller
Sep 2023
IconIconIconIconIcon
Great spot with a beautiful view
We enjoyed the stay here. The cabin is comfortable and has a great view. Details like the sun shade installed on the back deck make it easy to spend time outdoors. And there are PLENTY of beds to accommodate a larger number of people during your stay. Nicely done - thanks Alley!
Show more
Response:Thank you, for your nice review! We work very hard to make this property enjoyable for all our groups needs and enjoyment. You and your guest are welcome anytime to return. Alley
Show more
Website: VRBO
Jill H.
Jill H.
Aug 2023
IconIconIconIconIcon
Ideal large group lodging
This house was a great location for our group of 13 visit Asheville for the weekend. Plenty of bedroom space with multiple seating areas inside and out.
Show more
Response:Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your guest enjoyed your stay. Its always nice to get together with friends and family yet nice to have areas to separate as will. We strive to make this vacation home a place that everyone can enjoy and relax in. Please know that you and yours are welcome back anytime! Alley
Show more
Website: VRBO
Haley H.
Haley H.
May 2023
IconIconIconIconIcon
Horrible Experience
The owner was very rude and unprofessional. Would not recommend this property.
Show more
Response:First and most important, you were not a registered guest at this property. You were not at this property at all. • Haley sent a booking request Feb 12, 4:57 PM • You instantly accepted the booking request Feb 12, 4:57 PM • Haley canceled their booking Feb 12, 5:32 PM • Opps. See you decided to cancel your reservation. We are sorry you will not be coming in May. Please know that you are welcome anytime. Happy Travels. Alley Juckem • Haley sent a booking request Feb 17, 9:35 AM • You instantly accepted the booking request Feb 17, 9:35 AM Booked, canceled then rebooted? What was that all about? We didn't know and we didn't question in addition no explanation was given. After the re booking, you called me and said you had some credit card issue and I offed to extend your balance due date: as stated on vrbo platform email below: Good morning, As per our conversation this morning, I have extended your balance due date to (March) the 24th. If you should need anything or additional extension feel free to contact me anytime. Alley Juckem I think as anyone can see from above the copy of our transactions from on again to off again have always been accommodating. Then to receive a email like I received this evening was a "wow moment"! A miss understanding about check out time is not a reason for a bad review. That's the first time I have ever been described as rude and or unprofessional. All my past reviews and past guest will attest to that. I surely did not expect that from you as is stated in all our emails on the platform I was very accommodating to you (even though you were not a part of the group) and the group. We are available 24/7 for questions from our guest and they can reach us at any time if there is an issue. We were never called or texted by the registered group during the stay. The check out was on Sunday the 7th and the first we heard of any issues was at 9:27 PM on the 11th from you whom was not there or a registered guest. We were shocked at the allegations. Your email was insulting and totally wrong. The events did not take place as you stated. You were not even there that weekend which was a violation of our policy. You assigned someone else to be in charge of the groups stay and I asked for them to sign and accept responsibility. We did not receive that check in agreement. I am aware of how hectic medical internships can be as we have many family members in the medical field, so I let it slide. Again, trying to be as accommodating as I could. I was under the impression that this was an internship group. Regardless as stated in the emails, clearly there was a miss understanding about check out time however we were not concerned and my husband told the woman in charge that it was fine they could checkout at noon. No worries. Some of our groups request 12 check outs and we allow it if there is not another group coming in the same day. Therefore there was no concern. He stayed in the foyer the whole time in clear view and listening distance of the other guest (mostly men) when he talked to her. He then called me from the driveway while he was leaving and told me the woman in charge of group thought ck out was 12 and that he told her that was fine. She said they were almost done and would be leaving in a bit. He told her it was fine. Again you should talk to the others in the group about what they heard and saw. Again you did not stay on our property.
Show more
Website: VRBO
Stacey M.
Stacey M.
Nov 2022
IconIconIconIconIcon
Thanksgiving/Wedding!
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Norally House! We had 13 people staying and had plenty of room for more. The house is so big and spacious that we were able to spread out and be very comfortable. We had a large Thanksgiving meal as well as a wedding at a nearby venue the weekend that we stayed. The kitchen and other amenities were so well stocked that we did not want for anything! Alley, our host, was very responsive, friendly and helpful. Thank you for making this weekend even more special for my family! We will definately come again!
Show more
Response:Thank you for your great review!! You, your family and friends were great guest! We try and provide everything we can think of to make our visitors comfortable with everything they may need during their visit. Kitchens are important when entertaining. We can't take credit for the beautiful location and views however we love that our visitors enjoy it. We look forward to your return. Alley
Show more
Website: VRBO
Leon C.
Leon C.
Oct 2022
IconIconIconIconIcon
Great stay
House, location, and host were great for a party of 10. The fireplace was a nice touch. Thanks!
Show more
Response:We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay. That's what we are all about. Come back anytime. We hope you will make this your home away from home in the mountains. We will leave the porch light on for you. Alley
Show more
Website: VRBO
Mitch C.
Mitch C.
Oct 2022
IconIconIconIconIcon
Amazing home
The house was gorgeous but cozy!! Our group was a wedding party, bride, groom, bridesmaids, groomsmen etc plus their families. The house is huge with clever areas arranged for extra sleeping. The hot tub was incredible. Someone put a lot of thought into the layout of the rooms, there’s even a ping pong table which the kids were thrilled with! We personally ran into a couple of snags before and during our stay. The owner was so awesome, she worked with us and did ever she could to help us out. I’m actually already thinking of booking this place again! The views were incredible!!
Show more
Response:We are so glad to hear you had a great stay. We do work very hard to ensure our groups have everything they need to make their visit hassle free and enjoyable. It is our goal to make sure there are only pleasant memories for our guest. If anything arises before or during your stay we are here to make it right no matter what. Please know that you and your family are always welcome back. To this your home away from home. Alley
Show more
Website: VRBO
Verified traveller
Verified traveller
Sep 2022
IconIconIconIconIcon
Perfect house for family reunion
Everything you could need. Entertainment for all ages. Beautiful views. Responsive hosts. All was as advertised. Thanks!
Show more
Website: VRBO
Marci C.
Marci C.
Aug 2022
IconIconIconIconIcon
Nice family get together
Comfortable. Really enjoyed the deck. Well supplied. Quiet area with gorgeous view.
Show more
Response:Glad you all enjoyed your stay. The deck is a great place to enjoy the views without a doubt. We try to insure our visitors have what they may need to make their visit care free and enjoyable. There is so much to do and see in this beautiful area. Come on back anytime!! The Norally Team
Show more
Website: VRBO

Nearby activities

IconFishing Charters
IconWater skiing
IconRafting
IconBeach Volleyball
IconGolf
IconMiniature Golf
IconRacquetball
IconTennis

Suitability

Icon
Child friendly
Children's books and toys
Icon
Events allowed
Small events and gatherings of no more than 30
Icon
No smoking allowed
Icon
No Parking
Icon
Wheelchair Accessible

Meet the Host

Owned and operated Norally House Vacation Rental for 23 years.
IconMember since: February 2024
IconSpeaks: English
IconResponse rate: 100%
IconResponse time: within an hour
IconPhone: Click to show +1 8285678082
IconEmail: Click to show norally.reservations@gmail.com
Houfy lets you contact and book direct with hosts. The host has provided the following links to give you more information.

Select travel dates

April 2025
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
$900
2 nights minimum
6
$900
2 nights minimum
7
$900
2 nights minimum
8
$900
2 nights minimum
9
$900
2 nights minimum
10
$950
2 nights minimum
11
$950
2 nights minimum
12
$900
2 nights minimum
13
$900
2 nights minimum
14
$900
2 nights minimum
15
$900
2 nights minimum
16
$900
2 nights minimum
17
$950
2 nights minimum
18
$950
2 nights minimum
19
$900
2 nights minimum
20
$900
2 nights minimum
21
$900
2 nights minimum
22
$900
2 nights minimum
23
$900
2 nights minimum
24
$950
2 nights minimum
25
$950
2 nights minimum
26
$900
2 nights minimum
27
$900
2 nights minimum
28
$900
2 nights minimum
29
$900
2 nights minimum
30
May 2025
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
$900
2 nights minimum
1
$950
2 nights minimum
2
$950
2 nights minimum
3
$900
2 nights minimum
4
$900
2 nights minimum
5
$900
2 nights minimum
6
$900
2 nights minimum
7
$900
2 nights minimum
8
$950
2 nights minimum
9
$950
2 nights minimum
10
$900
2 nights minimum
11
$900
2 nights minimum
12
$900
2 nights minimum
13
$900
2 nights minimum
14
$900
2 nights minimum
15
$950
2 nights minimum
16
$950
2 nights minimum
17
$900
2 nights minimum
18
$900
2 nights minimum
19
$900
2 nights minimum
20
$900
2 nights minimum
21
$900
2 nights minimum
22
$950
2 nights minimum
23
$950
2 nights minimum
24
$900
2 nights minimum
25
$900
2 nights minimum
26
$900
2 nights minimum
27
$900
2 nights minimum
28
$900
2 nights minimum
29
$950
2 nights minimum
30
$950
2 nights minimum
31
SeasonMinimum stayPer night
Base price2 Nights$900.00

Scenic views

Breathtaking views of the the magnificent Blue Ridge Mountains.
IconMountain view

Location

Welcome to Norally House, located in what has been named the most magical destination on the planet,
Mountainfront

Directions

Icon
Icon
Icon
These directions are for planning purposes only. You may find that construction projects, traffic, weather, or other events may cause conditions to differ from the map results, and you should plan your route accordingly. You must obey all signs or notices regarding your route.

Policies and Rules

Icon
Check In: 4PM - 12PM
Electronic check in
Icon
Check Out: Flexible
Minimum age limit for renters: 25
Maximum occupancy: 23
Rates are based on 16 guest additional fees apply for additional guest.
Payment Policy
Half of total fee due upon reservation and remaining half due 60 days before arrival date.
We have a 60 day before arrival date cancellation policy.
Refundable Damage Deposit
$125 accidental damage insurance purchased
Cancellation Policy
Full refund if canceled 60 days before arrival date.
Notes
Must be 25 years old or older to make reservations