Norally House - Buncombe County


















































Norally House - Buncombe County

Book Direct and Save
Save on service fees by booking direct on Houfy.
From the moment you step into this property, you will feel at home and welcomed.
The ideal location and spaciousness of our vacation rental makes it ideal for large groups, multi-generational family reunions, get togethers, groups of friends, organizations, adventure seekers, etc.. Plenty of room to be together yet plenty of room for those quite moments as will.
What this place offers
Reviews (134)
Based on 134 reviews












Nearby activities
Suitability
Meet the Host

Select travel dates
Season | Minimum stay | Per night |
---|---|---|
Base price | 2 Nights | $900.00 |
Scenic views
Location
Directions
Policies and Rules
We have a 60 day before arrival date cancellation policy.
Explore more vacation rentals around Buncombe County
This Houfy website uses cookies and similar tools to improve the functionality and performance of this site and Houfy services, to understand how you use Houfy services, and to provide you with tailored ads and other recommendations. Third parties may also place cookies through this website for advertising, tracking, and analytics purposes. These cookies enable us and third parties to track your Internet navigation behavior on our website and potentially off of our website. By continuing your use of this website, you consent to this use of cookies and similar technologies. Read our Cookie Policy for more information or go to Cookie Preferences to manage settings.
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and can't be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions you have taken which result in a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site may not work as a result.
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and can't be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions you have taken which result in a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site may not work as a result.
These cookies are set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant ads on other sites. They work by uniquely identifying your browser and device. If you don't allow these cookies, you will not experience our targeted advertising across different websites as a result of these cookies.

Easy and clean
The Norally family

Amazing views and awesome host
Alley

Great house for friends and family
The Norally Team

Great location and views.
Agustina Juckem

Great spot with a beautiful view
Alley

Ideal large group lodging
Alley

Horrible Experience
• Haley sent a booking request Feb 12, 4:57 PM
• You instantly accepted the booking request Feb 12, 4:57 PM
• Haley canceled their booking Feb 12, 5:32 PM
• Opps. See you decided to cancel your reservation. We are sorry you will not be coming in May. Please know that you are welcome anytime. Happy Travels. Alley Juckem
• Haley sent a booking request Feb 17, 9:35 AM
• You instantly accepted the booking request Feb 17, 9:35 AM
Booked, canceled then rebooted? What was that all about? We didn't know and we didn't question in addition no explanation was given.
After the re booking, you called me and said you had some credit card issue and I offed to extend your balance due date: as stated on vrbo platform email below:
Good morning, As per our conversation this morning, I have extended your balance due date to (March) the 24th. If you should need anything or additional extension feel free to contact me anytime. Alley Juckem
I think as anyone can see from above the copy of our transactions from on again to off again have always been accommodating. Then to receive a email like I received this evening was a "wow moment"!
A miss understanding about check out time is not a reason for a bad review.
That's the first time I have ever been described as rude and or unprofessional. All my past reviews and past guest will attest to that. I surely did not expect that from you as is stated in all our emails on the platform I was very accommodating to you (even though you were not a part of the group) and the group.
We are available 24/7 for questions from our guest and they can reach us at any time if there is an issue. We were never called or texted by the registered group during the stay.
The check out was on Sunday the 7th and the first we heard of any issues was at 9:27 PM on the 11th from you whom was not there or a registered guest. We were shocked at the allegations. Your email was insulting and totally wrong. The events did not take place as you stated. You were not even there that weekend which was a violation of our policy. You assigned someone else to be in charge of the groups stay and I asked for them to sign and accept responsibility. We did not receive that check in agreement. I am aware of how hectic medical internships can be as we have many family members in the medical field, so I let it slide. Again, trying to be as accommodating as I could. I was under the impression that this was an internship group. Regardless as stated in the emails, clearly there was a miss understanding about check out time however we were not concerned and my husband told the woman in charge that it was fine they could checkout at noon. No worries. Some of our groups request 12 check outs and we allow it if there is not another group coming in the same day. Therefore there was no concern.
He stayed in the foyer the whole time in clear view and listening distance of the other guest (mostly men) when he talked to her. He then called me from the driveway while he was leaving and told me the woman in charge of group thought ck out was 12 and that he told her that was fine. She said they were almost done and would be leaving in a bit. He told her it was fine. Again you should talk to the others in the group about what they heard and saw. Again you did not stay on our property.

Thanksgiving/Wedding!
Alley

Great stay
Alley

Amazing home
Alley

Perfect house for family reunion

Nice family get together
The Norally Team